Brandon Strausbaugh, New VCH Owner

0m5a0611_1

Brandon Strausbaugh, VCH Owner/Publisher

A Personal Note from Brandon:

Last month was our “Keeping it Local” edition of the PVI Standard. That was our theme because, having been born and raised in Valley Center, I love it here and want to promote and give back to our community. I am very proud to wear the banner of a self-proclaimed “Keeping it Local Ambassador” for Valley Center.

Even still, I was surprised by the opportunity to buy Valley Center Happenings, our local online newspaper, when approached by the founders and owners, but thrilled when they indicated I was the natural choice to carry on the banner.

Thus, on November 1st, the papers were signed and I became the proud new owner of Valley Center Happenings. Again, the reason I am proud is plain and simple: I love Valley Center! Because of that, I want to do everything I can to inform, support and encourage our community, and I am very excited about this wonderful new opportunity!

To be clear, Valley Center Happenings (VCH) and Pauma/Valley Insurance Agency, Inc. (PVI) are two separate entities and I am not giving up my day job, so to speak. However, as VCH Owner/Publisher, I am intimately involved in the process and I am enjoying developing the new VCH Team. So, first on my list was engaging Phyllis Knight as Managing Editor. If you are reading this, then you probably are familiar with her work as Phyllis has been doing Marketing and PR for PVI (including relaunching this newsletter), since the first of the year.

imag5336

Brandon and Phyllis doing a little strategizing for VCH. 

As you can tell, we are so excited about this new adventure, and we are thankful for the overwhelmingly positive response we have received from the community. We are looking forward to expanding on the excellent foundation that already has been built, as we serve our community together. We want to be “Your Community Connection” and we hope you’ll join us for the journey!

Valley Center Happenings:

Website

Facebook Page

Email

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in insurance. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

